Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Songwriting Masterclass Q&A with Louise Goffin

January 14 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

£45

An intimate online masterclass and Q&A session with Louise Goffin presented by Company of Song
We are delighted to present a Songwriting Masterclass and Q&A with Louise Goffin, a Grammy-nominated songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer, and daughter of the legendary songwriting and producing team of Carole King and Gerry Goffin.

During this intimate online event, Louise will be sharing stories about her life as a songwriter and answering questions from a small group of songwriter participants. The session will focus on subjects such as techniques for combating writer’s block, making quicker and better choices during the songwriting process, and avoiding self-judgment when you could be creating your best work.

Songwriters will be given the opportunity to submit questions in advance to let Louise know what they want to achieve and where they’d like to improve, so that she can tailor the session to the needs of the participants.

WEDS JAN 14th:

– 18:00 to 19:30 GMT

– 13:00 to 14:30 EST

– 10:00 to 11:30 PST

Numbers are limited.

Some things participants will learn:

*How to identity your creativity killers.

*Techniques to get you through writer’s block.

*Where the best ideas come from.

*How humor can transform a lyric.

*What puts you in the driver’s seat.

*How to feng shui your ideas.

*When to finish a song.

*How to make quicker and better choices during the songwriting process.

*Get out of self-judgment when you could be creating your best work

We will send you a few questions in advance about what you’re working on , and where you’d like to improve and, and what you would like to take away from the class, so that Louise can tailor the session.

“Majestically melodic, lyrically intriguing and rhythmically alluring” Pop Culture Classics